Board of Governors

Strathallan is supported by a strong and active Board of Governors which bears a legal responsibility for the School’s activities. Our Headmaster reports formally to the Board of Governors.

Many of our Governors are Strathallians themselves or are parents of current or past pupils. The composition of the Board covers a range of professional expertise and members are drawn from all around the country.

The Governors are:

Richard K Linton LLB, NP Chairman

Elizabeth Lister, MA DipMusEd PGDipEdTech (CNAA) PGDipCouns MScR (Mus) FHEA Education Committee Convener

Martin A Griffiths, LLB (Hons) CA Finance Convener

Neil M Campbell CA Audit Committee Convenor

Rick G A Hall, BArch DipArch RIAS RIBA House & Grounds Committee Convener

Donald Gillanders, External Relations Committe Convener

Struan Fairbairn, MA LLB DipLP NP Pastoral & Health Convener

Keith C Dinsmore, BA LLB DipLP Remuneration Committee Convener

Prof Graeme Paton, BSc PhD

Dr Jeremy Crang, BA, PGCE, PhD, FRHist, FRSA

Stephen J Hay, BA, MBA, MSc

Professor Trevor Hoey, PhD MA BA (Hons)

Claire Miller, MA (Hons)

Pam A Milne, BA MB, FCIPD

Andrew J Sinclair BSc

Gill M Wilson, MA (Fine Arts) PGCE